Tall Tails

80’s Bomber Jacket
https://marketplace.asos.com/listing/jackets/vintage-floral-80s-bomber-jacket/907953

If I had a pound every time someone told me I’m tall I would be rich. Being 6ft1 (and a half) I am slightly above average height. Thankful the high street fashion chains realised this; after struggling through my early teenage years, I can now find jean that fit, or are even to long, with ease.

Oversized White Shirt
 https://marketplace.asos.com/listing/shirts/vintage-white-oversized-embroidered-shirt/877900
 
My personal style is quite relaxed and laid back, being tall I find that I can wear oversized shapes and they look good. If you are tall try buying a top is at least 3 sizes bigger than you normally would and wear it with skinny jeans or leggings if the top is quite long. I would then wear a fitted jacket, don’t be afraid of wearing cropped jackets, they still look cropped. This will be a new fortnightly post.
Leave a Reply

